Skip to main content

Thünen Institute

The FInAL project is coordinated by the Thünen Institute. The Thünen-Institute is responsible for operating public outreach and scientific and administrative project management. Moreover, it compiles guiding principles (‘Leitbilder’), analyses risks and potentials, and develops scenarios for insect facilitating measures. The Thünen Institute is also responsible for designing methods for monitoring and for implementing measures in Landscape Laboratories and test sites.

Within the accompanying research, it examines responses of wild bees, ecosystem services of insects and soils, and consequences for landscape structure. Further, the Thünen-Institute analyzes the economic results and transmissibility of measures and gives recommendations for practice.

Prof. Dr. Jens Dauber

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2501

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
jens.dauber@thuenen.de

Dr. Stephanie I. J. Holzhauer

Scientific Project Coordinator (since 2022)

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2596

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
stephanie.holzhauer@thuenen.de

Bastian Häfner, M. Sc.

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2502

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
bastian.haefner@thuenen.de

Prof. Dr. Stefan Schrader

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2514

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
stefan.schrader@thuenen.de

Pascaline Diale Dioh Lobe, M. Sc.

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2552

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
pascaline.lobe@thuenen.de

PD Dr. Jan Thiele

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2586

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
jan.thiele@thuenen.de

Pia Pickenbrock

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2588

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
pia.pickenbrock@thuenen.de

Marion Krause

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2593

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
marion.krause@thuenen.de

Janine Beckmann

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2593

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
janine.beckmann@thuenen.de

Erika Angarita, M. Sc.

Address

Thünen-Institut für Betriebswirtschaft
Bundesallee 63
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 5186

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 5199

E-Mail
erika.angarita@thuenen.de

Heinrich-Karsten Beutnagel, M. Sc.

Address

Thünen-Institut für Betriebswirtschaft
Bundesallee 63
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 5154

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 5199

E-Mail
karsten.beutnagel@thuenen.de

Alumni

Dr. Fabian Nürnberger

Scientific Coordinator FInAL (until 2022)

Dr. Jürn Sanders

Address

Thünen-Institut für Betriebswirtschaft
Bundesallee 63
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 5123

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 5199

E-Mail
juern.sanders@thuenen.de

Lilli Schroeder, M. Sc.

Address

Thünen-Institut für Betriebswirtschaft
Bundesallee 63
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 5114

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 5199

E-Mail
lilli.schroeder@thuenen.de

Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Stefan Mecke

Address

Thünen-Institut für Biodiversität
Bundesallee 65
38116 Braunschweig

Phone
+49 (0)531 596 2590

Fax
+49 (0)531 596 2599

E-Mail
stefan.mecke@thuenen.de 

Scroll to top